About Us


The Scott County School District is a public school district based in Scott County, Mississippi. The district serves the communities of Lake, Morton, and Sebastopol, along with the surrounding rural areas of the county. The district has 8 schools, along with a shared vocational/career center: 

  • Bettye Mae Jack Middle School (Grades 5-8) in Morton
  • Lake Elementary School (Grades K-4) in Lake
  • Lake High School (Grades 9-12) in Lake
  • Lake Middle School (Grades 5-8) in Lake
  • Morton Elementary School (Grades K-4) in Morton
  • Morton High School (Grades 9-12) in Morton
  • Scott Central Attendance Center (Grades K-12) north of Forest
  • Sebastopol Attendance Center (Grades K-12) in Sebastopol
  • Forest-Scott County Career & Technology Center in Forest (shared with FMSD)
The School District office is located at 110 Commerce Loop, Forest, MS 39074.